Nationwide Goldfish Societies appoint new Chairman & Board

In accordance with the Nationwide: Goldfish Societies UK’s Constitution, the Board and society delegates have now completed their last three year tenure and have undertaken an election of a new Chairman and selected a new Board, together with a confirmation of each contributing society’s delegates to serve the goldfish hobby within Nationwide: until June 2022. The new Board is:

Patrick Davies (AMGK) Chairman (pictured above)
Graham Turner (NEGS) Secretary/Show Secretary
Andy Barton (AMGK) Hon.Treasurer/Principal Show Manager
Ian Mildon (BAS) Standards/Judges

The confirmed delegates for each society as follows: AMGK: Andy Barton; Keith Waters; Phil Riley BAS: Ian Mildon; Bob Jones; Neil Coleman. NEGS: Graham Turner; Dennis Godfrey; Tom Bell. NGPS: Sherridan Moores; Dean Roberts; Craig Clinton.

It is with much gratitude that we take the opportunity to thank Sherridan Moores (NGPS) for his completed double tenure as Chairman over the last 6 years, during which time the Nationwide Constitution and Standards Protocol was modified and formally adopted by all societies comprising Nationwide: Goldfish Societies UK. We also have to thank the retiring Nationwide Secretary, Dennis Godfrey (NEGS) for his behind the scenes securing of affordable Public Liability Insurance for the National shows and some society meetings, Also within the last 6 years a complete review of existing Goldfish Variety Standards, comprising all 20 currently accepted and bred varieties within the UK, was undertaken over a two year period by Nationwide delegates and after 5 full consultations with all fish breeders (through the delegates) was published in January 2016. It is this document that governs all open Shows within Nationwide: Goldfish Societies UK. The following attached pages outline the aims and objectives for Nationwide for the next three years.

Pat Davies, Chairman, Nationwide: Goldfish Societies UK